Mekaal Hassan Band disclosed New Album Saptak Tracklist & Upcoming Video Details


The upcoming album of the Mekaal Hassan Band is titled as “Saptak” which will be consisted of 11 tracks. Most of these tracks have already been released as singles. You can find some of these tracks in our music library.

Here is the tracklist of the Saptak Album :

1. Chal Bulliya
2. Bandeya
3. Ranjha
4. Jhok Ranjhan
5. Sanwal
6. Bhageshwaari
7. Huns Dhun
8. Waris Shah
9. Andholan
10. Mahi
11. Albaella

Mekaal also revealed some info about his upcoming video “Chal Bulliya” on his Official Forum. This is the same track Mekaal Hassan Band recently performed at MTV Brr Music Awards 2009.

I am copying the words of Mekaal here which he wrote on his forum at 8 May 2009:

Chal Bulleya, the lead video from Saptak, will be airing in 2 weeks. Directed by Bilal Lashari, the video features an all star cast and the concept is based on the Seven Deadly Sins . Following the release of the video, the record will be released after a 2 to 3 week gap in Pakistan and India. The record will also be available online on for fans who do not have access to the album in cd format.

About the Video:
The video stars Meera, Moammar Rana, Juggan Kazim, Kamiar Rokni, Fawad Khan, Fia, Rabya Butt, Ahmed Ali Butt, and Aamina Haq. It has been directed by Bilal Lashari, the wardrobe by Ammar Belal and styling done by the award winning duo Maram and Aabroo.

We at MHB are really excited about the video and would like to thank everyone involved especially the cast who all came together for this video and all of us are looking forward to your response and appreciation of this combined effort of everyone.

Leave Your Comments Through Facebook