10th Lux Style Awards 2011 Event and Award Winners


10th lux style awards 2011Sept.18, 2011 – Karachi, the 10th Lux Style awards were held at Expo Center Karachi last night and finally we have all the official results announced in the show. This year it was bigger than last two years and the nominations of it were announced nearly two months ago in 22 Television, Music and Fashion Categories.

The red carpet of the show, sponsored by a clothing brand Bonanza, was hosted by VJ Mathira and all big names of media including fashion designers, photographers, Models, Actors and Actresses, couples from the industry, Musicians, media journalist and many other spotted with her on red carpet.

We usually see the shows end up on national anthems but this time LSA commenced with national anthem and Reema with HSY gave the first performance on a soundtrack her recently released film Love Main Ghum. Later on Meera, Mathira and Amna Sheikh also did their dance performance on the stage.

Imran Aslam and Sahira Kazi gave tribute to the great Moin Akhter for his services towards the Pakistani Media. The two nominated bands SYMT and Siege also gave their musical performance on stage. The show started half an hour late and ended up late in the night.

For her services and dedications towards Pakistani music, legendary singer Mehnaz got the Unilever Chairman’s Lifetime Achievement Award. The Tennis master Aisam ul Haq got the award of the “Most Stylish Sports-person” while Amna Ilyas and HSY got the awards of the best dressed female and male on Red Carpet respectively.

The results with their nominations of the 10th Lux Style Awards were :

Television Categories

Best TV Serial (Terrestrial)

-Anokha Ladla (PTV) Produced by: Saleem Sheikh
-Ghar Ki Khatir (PTV) Produced by: Attaullah Baloch & Javed Shah
-Pal Bhar Mein (ATV) Produced by: Produced by: Asif Ali Pota
-Tinkay (PTV) Produced by: Tariq MairajUss Paar (ATV) Produced by: Shahzad Chaudhry
Winner Anokha Ladla (PTV) Produced by: Saleem Sheikh

Best TV Actor (Terrestria)

-Adnan Jillani – Anokha Ladla (PTV)
-Ahsan Khan – Shikan (PTV)
-Babar Ali – Uss Paar (ATV)
-Javed Sheikh – Pal Bhar Mein (ATV)
-Saleem Sheikh – Anokha Ladla (PTV)
Winner Javed Sheikh – Pal Bhar Mein (ATV)

Best TV Actress (Terrestrial)

-Beenish Chauhan – Ghar Ki Khatir (PTV)
-Irum Akhtar – Shikan (PTV)
-Saba Faisal – Pal Bhar Mein (ATV)
-Saba Qamar – Tinkay (PTV)
-Sania Saeed – Hawa Rait Aur Aangan (PTV)
Winner Sania Saeed – Hawa Rait Aur Aangan (PTV

Best TV Serial (Satellite)

-Bol Meri Machli (GEO) Produced by: Iqbal Ansari
-Daam (ARY) Produced by: Humayun Saeed & Abdullah Kadwani
-Dastaan (HUM) Produced by: Momina Duraid
-Ijazat (ARY) Produced by: Six Sigma & Humayun Saeed
-Malaal (HUM) Produced by: Momina Duraid
Winner Bol Meri Machli (GEO) Produced by: Iqbal Ansari

Best TV Actor (Satellite)

-Fahad Mustafa (ARY) – Haal-e-Dil
-Faisal Qureshi (GEO) – Meri Zaat Zara Benishan
-Fawad Khan (HUM) – Dastaan
-Sajid Hasan (GEO) – Thori Si Wafa Chahiye
-Shahood Alvi (GEO) – Bol Meri Machli
Winner Faisal Qureshi (GEO) – Meri Zaat Zara Benishan

Best TV Actress (Satellite)

-Aamina Sheikh (INDUS) – Agar Tum Na Hotay
-Bushra Ansari (GEO) – Dolly Ki Ayegi Baraat
-Samia Mumtaz (GEO) – Meri Zaat Zara Benishan
-Sanam Baluch (HUM) – Dastaan
-Savera Nadeem (ARY) – Diya Jalay
Winner Bushra Ansari (GEO) – Dolly Ki Ayegi Baraat

Best TV Director (All Channels)

-Amir Yousuf – Anokha Ladla (PTV)
-Haissam Husain – Daastan (HUM)
-Haseeb Hassan – Bol Meri Machli (GEO)
-Mehreen Jabbar – Daam (ARY)
-Yasir Nawaz – Thori Si Wafah Chahiye (GEO)
Winner Haissam Husain – Daastan (HUM)

Best TV Writer (All Channels)

-Asghar Nadeem Syed – Bol Meri Machli (GEO)
-Khalil-ur-Rehman – Mein Mar Gayi Shaukat Ali (A-Plus)
-Umera Ahmed – Meri Zaat Zara Benishan (GEO)
-Vasay Chaudhry & Bushra Ansari – Dolly Ki Ayegi Baraat (GEO)
-Zafar Mairaj – Ghar Ki Khatir (PTV)
Winner Umera Ahmed – Meri Zaat ZaraBenishan

Music Categories

Best Artist

-Kaavish – Gunkali (Fire Records)
-Mauj – Technicolor (Fire Records)
-Seige – Police (Fire Records)
Winner Mauj – Technicolor (Fire Records)

Singer of the Year

-Shallum & Zara Madni – Payaam
-Strings & Atif Aslam – Khud Kuch Krna Parega
-Symt – Zamana
Winner Shallum & Zara Madni – Payaam

Best Music Producer

-Faisal Rafi – Gunkali (Fire Records)
-Rohail Hyatt – Coke Studio Session
(Season 3)
Winner Rohail Hyatt – Coke Studio Session (Season 3)

Best Music Video Director

-Bilal Lashari – Shor Macha (E.P)
-Kamran Yar Kami – Zamana (Symt)
-Shahbaz Sumar – Mere Des (Arieb Azhar)
Winner Bilal Lashari – Shor Macha (E.P)

Fashion Categories

Model of the Year (Female)

-Ayaan Ali
-Cybil Chowdhry
-Mehreen Syed
-Nooray Bhatti
-Rabia Butt
Winner Rabia Butt

Model of the Year (Male)

-Iffi Zafar
-M. Mubarak
-Rohail Peerzada
Winner Iffi Zafar

Best Emerging Talent (0-3 years)

-Akif Mahmood (Designer)
-Ali Xeeshan (Designer)
-Mahin Hussain (Designer)
-Mohsin Ali (Designer)
-Shamal Qureishi – Toni & Guy (Hair & Make-up)
Winner Mahin Hussain (Designer)
Best Fashion Photographer

-Ayaz Anis
-Rizwan Baig at Deevees
-Fayyaz Ahmed
-Maram & Abroo
-Rizwan ul Haq
Winner Rizwan ul Haq

Best Hair and Make up Artist

-Creative Team at Nabila
-Maram Azmat
-Nighat Misbah at Depilex
-Raana Khan
-Saba Ansari at Sabs
Winner Creative Team at Nabila

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

-Iman Ahmed at Body Focus
-Kamiar Rokni
-Khaadi Khaas
-Sara Shahid at Sublime
-Sonya Battla
Winner Khaadi Khaas

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

-Deepak Perwani
-Rana Noman at Bareeze
-Sadaf Malaterre
-Shamaeel Ansari
-Shehla Chatoor
Winner Shamaeel Ansari

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn

-Junaid Jamshed
-Sana Safinaz
-Shamaeel Ansari
-Sonya Battla
-Yahsir Waheed
Winner Sana Safinaz

Achievement in Fashion Design – Menswear

-Ammar Belal
-Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
-Ismail Farid
-Shakil Saigol
Winner Ismail Farid
Best Retail Brand

-FNK Asia
Winner Khaddi

Leave Your Comments Through Facebook